Telephone icon(904) 276-7729Map pin iconDirections

December 11, 2020

Notice To Members 2020

Download the 2023 membership notice

Notice To Members

The Board of Directors of the Clay County Humane Society is charged under the by-laws with direction and management of the affairs of the Society. The Board establishes the policies of the Society, approves budgets, and reviews actions and programs. All Directors serve in a non-salaried, volunteer capacity for two year terms and are eligible for re-election.

The Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the following candidates for election as Directors of the Clay County Humane Society.


Bob Ehrenberg

Retired data processing consultant. He and his wife have been residents of Orange Park since 1978 and over the years, gladly shared their home with several CCHS rescue pups. Bob has dedicated much volunteer time to the Society and other local non-profits.

Chris Keyworth

Early childhood educator, child advocate, past board member; YMCA, Orange Park United Methodist Church Children’s Board, North Florida Association of Young Children, Lutheran Social Services of Northeast Florida, past recipient of the Pet Therapy Team of the Year Award from the Clay County Humane Society and long time volunteer.

Judy Stebler

Retired from the U.S. Navy after 23 years of service as a Lieutenant. She started as an (E-1) Hospital Corpsman and worked her way through the ranks as a Medical Lab Technician/Instructor as a Critical Care RN. She has worked as a Medical Assistant Instructor at Keiser and Everest Colleges and is currently working for numerous companies teaching Advanced Cardiac Life Support, Basic Life Support and First Aid. Judy has a love for animals and wants to give back to the community.

Due to circumstances surrounding COVID-19, the annual business meeting will be held virtually on February 3, 2021. While no nominations will be taken during the meeting, any active member of the Society in good standing may mail in additional nominations. These nominations must be accompanied by written acceptance of the nominee and post dated by December 20, 2020.

Contact us to request a ballot. Completed ballots must be returned by email no later than January 15, 2021.


Lisa Lemen

Board Secretary

2020 Board of Directors

Mary Fortson, President

Chris Keyworth, Vice President

Linda Lake, Treasurer

Lisa Lemen, Secretary

Bob Ehrenberg, Director

Doug Havens, Director

Jerry Milan, Director

Nancy Simmons, Director

Judy Stebler, Director

Need Help?

Get in touch and we'll respond to any question

You need a plan?

Check out what perfectly fits for you

go  top